Bill Wiggin MP joined Philip Bradbourn MEP on the campaign trail in Ledbury on Friday.

The North Herefordshire MP was out and about in Ledbury on Friday 2 May talking to local people about the upcoming European Elections on 22 May.

Mr Wiggin visited The Master’s House, the food bank and The Three Counties Cider Shop in Ledbury with Philip Bradbourn MEP and Councillor Barry Durkin.

Bill visiting the Masters House in Ledbury with Philip Bradbourn MEP
Bill visiting the Masters House in Ledbury with Philip Bradbourn MEP

Mr Wiggin said: “It was a pleasure to join Philip Bradbourn MEP on the campaign trail around Ledbury on Friday.

“It was very interesting to talk to the people and business owners of Ledbury about Europe and the upcoming election.

“I think Philip has done a tremendous job in Brussels and I hope he will get the votes he needs later this month so he can continue to be a voice for Herefordshire.

“I would urge all of Herefordshire to vote Conservative on 22 May. The Conservatives are the only team that can fix Britain’s relationship with Europe and we are the only party offering an in-out referendum by the end of 2017.

“I was delighted to have the opportunity on Friday to look around The Master’s House to see how works were progressing. I was very impressed with what I saw and I look forward to Ledbury Library and the John Masefield Archives moving into the building later in 2014.

“I extend my thanks to Cllr Barry Durkin for organising the day and the attached picture.”

