Bill Wiggin MP met with the Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport today about Fownhope mast.

North Herefordshire MP Bill Wiggin spoke to The Rt Hon Sajid Javid MP, Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport, in Westminster on Wednesday 18 June to discuss problems of mobile reception in Fownhope.

Bill Wiggin MP said: “I took the opportunity today to question the Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport about the decision by Arqiva not to proceed with the proposed mast in Fownhope.

“I am pleased to report that the Secretary of State listened to my concerns and has promised to investigate the matter.

“He also agreed to accept the petition currently being organised by Fownhope Parish Council and is going to look into the letters that I have sent on to him.

“I want this issue to be resolved as soon as possible so the residents of Fownhope can receive the benefits of good mobile phone signal.

“I can assure those who live and work in Fownhope that I will continue to press this matter in Parliament until we have the result that both my constituents and I want to see.”

