Following concerns about the future of Kington Medical Practice local MP Bill Wiggin is to meet practice managers and doctors on Friday morning.

Bill Wiggin MP said: “I am looking forward to visiting Kington Medical Practice following my conversations with Sue Price, Director of Commissioning at Arden, Herefordshire & Worcestershire Area Team, NHS England.

This is an important GP practice with a large number of patients but I am getting a very positive sense that steps are being taken to ensure that people living in Kington can look forward to visiting the practice to visit their GPs for many years to come.

I know how important having access to a GP is and with the pressure on A&E this has never been more true than it is today. I hope I can help and following the conversations I have had with NHS England I am confident all parties want the practice to succeed.”

